top of page
My interests, cooking, hiking and other stuff
Read More About me

I was an attorney living in New Jersey. I moved to Texas with my husband and now stay home with our toddler and infant. So, why not start a blog, right?

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Brownie Batter Baked Oatmeal

Brownies for breakfast!!!!! What else do I need to say?

These brownie batter baked oatmeal cups are quick to make, easy to take on the go and healthy. What more could you ask for?

Nothing.

When I'm craving chocolate, I often turn to these. They can be eaten warm and gooey or at room temperature. They freeze and can be easily warmed up in a microwave or a toaster oven. I always keep a few of these in my freezer, just in case I need a chocolate fix for breakfast or a snack.

These can also be easily made vegan and/or gluten-free.

The Ingredients:

2 cups rolled oats (gluten-free if necessary), NOT instant or quick

3 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder

1⁄3 cup packed light brown sugar

1 1⁄2 tsp baking powder

1⁄4 tsp table salt

1 large egg (for vegan, substitute 1 flax egg (1 TBS flax meal + 3 TBS water, let sit 5 minutes))

1 egg white (for vegan, substitute 1 flax egg (1 TBS flax meal + 3 TBS water, let sit 5 minutes))

3⁄4 cup plain unsweetened almond milk (can use any milk you like)

5 1⁄3 oz fat free vanilla Greek yogurt (for vegan, substitute a vegan yogurt)

1⁄2 tsp vanilla extract

5 1⁄3 tbsp Mini Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips

The Instructions:

1. Set your oven to 350. Mist muffin tin with cooking spray.

2. Combine the oats, cocoa powder, brown sugar, baking powder and salt in a large bowl and stir until thoroughly mixed.

3. In a separate bowl, whisk together the egg whites, egg, milk, yogurt and vanilla. Add the wet ingredients to the dry ingredients and stir until blended together. Stir in the chocolate chips.

4. Spoon the oatmeal mixture evenly into the prepared muffin cups. Bake uncovered for about 20 minutes or until oatmeal is cooked through and a toothpick inserted into the middle comes out clean.

Nutrition Information Calculated by MyFitnessPal

My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page