top of page
My interests, cooking, hiking and other stuff
Read More About me

I was an attorney living in New Jersey. I moved to Texas with my husband and now stay home with our toddler and infant. So, why not start a blog, right?

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies

I'm never happy with chocolate chip cookies. I don't like flat, crunchy cookies - the way most chocolate chip cookies. I want thick cookies that hold together. I had a cookie like this once. It was at the Bagelry in Potsdam, New York, while I was in college - so long ago. I want that cookie again.

I haven't exactly found it, but I did find a cookie that comes close. It is my favorite chocolate chip cookie. It's so easy to make and it freezes well both before and after cooking, so you can have cookies any time!

Disclaimer: I didn't come up with this recipe on my own, I modifiied it from http://southernfood.about.com/od/chocchipcookies/r/Ricotta-Chocolate-Chip-Cookies.htm.

The recipe:

2 cups all purpose flour

3/4 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp baking soda

1/2 tsp salt

1/2 cup butter

1/2 cup firmly packed light brown sugar

1/2 cup white sugar

1 tsp vanilla

1 large egg

1 cup ricotta (I use my own homemade ricotta, made with lemon, not vinegar, for an added level of flavor)

1/2 cup milk chocolate chips

1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips

The directions:

Combine dry ingredients. In a different bowl (I used my KitchenAid stand mixer) cream butter and sugars, beat in egg, vanilla and ricotta. When fully mixed, beat in flour mixture. I use my measuring cup and beat in one cup of the flour mixture at a time. Stir in chocolate chips. Drop by teaspoon full on ungreased baking sheet. Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.

Cool cookies on your Wilton Rack

My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page