top of page
My interests, cooking, hiking and other stuff
Read More About me

I was an attorney living in New Jersey. I moved to Texas with my husband and now stay home with our toddler and infant. So, why not start a blog, right?

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Vegan Curry


A warm, hearty meal that is easy to make, completely healthy and totally vegan.

I love using my slow cooker in the summer. Regardless of the season, I still like to have a hot supper. However, I don't like heating up my house with the oven. So, the slow cooker is a perfect tool for the summer. I get warm, filling meals, and my house stays cool. I highly recommend using your slow cooker all year long!

Although a curry is typically served over a grain, such as rice, I wanted a light meal because it is so hot here in Texas in the summer. So, I served it on Zoodles (zucchini noodles), and it was excellent. You can serve it over any type of grain or vegetable you like.

The Ingredients:

1 Head of Cauliflower, chopped

2 Cups of Lentils (I used red, but you can use any type)

1 Onion, chopped

1 tsp minced garlic

1 TBS minced ginger

2 TBS Red Curry Paste

1 1⁄2 tsp table salt

1⁄2 tsp ground coriander

1 tsp ground turmeric

1⁄2 tsp ground cumin

1⁄2 tsp red pepper flakes

1⁄4 tsp ground cardamom

29 oz canned tomato puree

1⁄2 cup fresh canned coconut milk

The Directions:

1. Combine the lentils, onions, garlic, cauliflower, ginger, curry paste, salt, turmeric, coriander, cumin, cayenne, and cardamom in your slow cooker.

2. Cover the mixture with the tomato puree and water. You will need about 1/2 of the tomato puree can of water.

3. Cover and cook on high for 4-5 hours or low for 7-8 hours, until the lentils are soft.

4. When finished cooking, stir in the coconut milk.

5. This makes 8 1-cup servings.

The Nutrition Information according to MyFitnessPal.com:

Calories 279, Fat 3 gr, Saturated fat 2 gr, Carbs 49 gr, Dietary Fiber 19 gr, Sugar 9 gr, Protein 17 gr

My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page