top of page
My interests, cooking, hiking and other stuff
Read More About me

I was an attorney living in New Jersey. I moved to Texas with my husband and now stay home with our toddler and infant. So, why not start a blog, right?

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Quick, Yummy, Easy Cinnamon Pull-Apart Bread

I love cinnamon rolls. I make cinnamon rolls. Cinnamon rolls that I truly love. However, sometimes the baby won't stop crying, and the toddler has a morning class to go to, and the toddler isn't dressed yet, and I haven't taken a shower yet, and I still want something warm and cinnamony for breakfast. Those are the days that I make this delicious and easy cinnamon pull-apart bread.

The ingredients:

1/4 - 1/2 cup of my cinnamon sugar mix (I keep this in my cupboard at all times)

4 TBS butter melted

Powdered sugar

Heavy cream

1 tsp vanilla

The process:

Cut each biscuit into quarters. Place 1/2 of the biscuits into an 8X8 baking dish. Pour 1/2 of the melted butter on the biscuits. Sprinkle with cinnamon sugar mix. I don't measure how much I sprinkle on, I just sprinkle until the biscuits are covered. Place the remaining biscuits on top. Pour remaining butter over the biscuits and sprinkle with cinnamon sugar again.

Bake at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes, just until the tops start to brown. While they cook, mix up the icing. You only need about 1 TBS of cream per cup of sugar, make as little or as much as you want. I used about 1/2 TBS of cream and 1/2 cup of sugar. Just mix together the sugar, cream and vanilla -- that's it!

Pull the bread out, drizzle with icing and you're ready for a warm and delicious breakfast!


My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page