top of page
My interests, cooking, hiking and other stuff
Read More About me

I was an attorney living in New Jersey. I moved to Texas with my husband and now stay home with our toddler and infant. So, why not start a blog, right?

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

The Easiest Shelves You Will Ever Build

I didn't want to buy another changing table. We already had one in the baby's room. I couldn't justify the expense of another, it didn't make sense. But, we needed to be able to change the babies both upstairs and down. So, I needed to come up with something.

Incredibly, there are easy and cost effective solutions that won't leave you with a product that is only good for one thing. I created this!

The "changing table" is an Ikea Expedit. So, I have lots of storage. The wall storage was created using small Better Homes and Gardens baskets from Walmart. I hung the baskets using 2 Amazing Monkey Hooks each. This was so easy. The Monkey Hooks just pushed into the wall, the baskets easily hung on them. This is nice, because I can remove the baskets to refill them with diapers and then just hang them back up again. Also, unlike putting up real shelving, the hooks only make small holes in the wall that I can easily fill when I don't want them there any more.

I love the way this looks. I love that I have the toddler's diapers separated from the baby's diapers. I love that this can be easily taken apart and used somewhere else in my house for a completely different purpose. Most of all, I love how easy this was. I did it while pregnant and home alone with my toddler!

My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page