top of page
My interests, cooking, hiking and other stuff
Read More About me

I was an attorney living in New Jersey. I moved to Texas with my husband and now stay home with our toddler and infant. So, why not start a blog, right?

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Flourless Almond-Raspberry Cakes

I love dessert. I eat it almost every day -- sometimes more than once per day. However, I've eaten a lot of chocolate lately (thank you Cadbury Easter Eggs), and wanted a change. Something sweet, yet light; delicious, yet also a little healthy. I found it with these Almond-Raspberry Mini Cakes!

I didn't take any pictures while I was making them, because I wasn't thinking about blogging about these. I was just thinking about eating them! Seriously, I wasn't sure how they would turn out or whether I would like them.

I do!!

So, the only pictures I have are of the finished product. Don't worry, there aren't a lot of ingredients. So, you aren't missing anything without the pictures.

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups Almond Flour

  • 3 eggs

  • 3 egg white

  • 2⁄3 cups sugar

  • 1 tsp almond extract

  • pinch of salt

  • 1 cup raspberries (fresh or frozen)

Directions:

Position a rack in the middle of the oven and preheat to 350 degrees F. Spray 12 muffin tins.

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees and spray a standard 12-muffin tin.

  2. Set aside 2 TBS of the sugar. In a large bowl, whisk together the egg yolks the rest of the sugar. Whisk for about a minute, until the yolks become thick and pale in color. Then whisk in the almond extract and salt.

  3. In another bowl, use a mixer to beat the egg whites on medium speed until they become opaque. This will take about a minute. Then, sprinkle in the reserved 2 tablespoons of sugar, and continue to beat the egg whites until they hold medium peaks.

  4. Using a rubber spatula, stir in about 1/4 of the egg whites to the egg yolk mixture. Scrape the remaining egg whites over the yolks, and about half of the almond flour. Partially fold the flour and egg whites into the yolks. Before the mixture is fully combined (it will have streaks of white left), add the remaining almond flour and fold in, folding until you have a homogeneous batter. Be gentle!

  5. Gently stir in raspberries. Spoon batter equally into prepared muffin tins.

  6. Bake for about 25 minutes, until the top is golden brown and springy to the touch. Let cool on a wire rack for 5 minutes, then run a butter knife along the edges of the cakes to release.

Although these are cakes, they do not require any frosting. They are full of flavor all on their own.

Enjoy!

My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page