top of page
My interests, cooking, hiking and other stuff
Read More About me

I was an attorney living in New Jersey. I moved to Texas with my husband and now stay home with our toddler and infant. So, why not start a blog, right?

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Paula Deen's Buttermilk Pie

After reviewing the ingredients for this "pie," I was very hesitant to try it. There was no reason to be. If you like custard, you'll love this pie! It is very simple to make, everything mixes together in one bowl. You don't need to make a pie crust (always the worst part of making pie).

Here is the link to Paula's recipe.

The only difference between my recipe below and Paula's is that I decreased the amount of sugar.

The ingredients:

1 cup sugar 1 cup buttermilk 1/2 cup boxed biscuit mix (I always use Heart Smart Bisquick) 1/3 cup butter, melted 1 teaspoon vanilla extract

The process:

Grease a 9-inch pie pan (I sprayed mine with cooking spray, and it worked fine) and preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Blend all of the ingredients at medium speed for 1 minute. Pour into the greased pie pan. Bake for 50 minutes, until a toothpick inserted in the center comes out clean.

Let it cool for about 5 minutes. I topped mine with berries.


My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page